The 2022 IEEE ICoSNIKOM (Hybrid)
& Rakerwil Aptikom Sumatera Utara

“Boundary Free: Preparing Indonesia for Metaverse Society”

The 2022 IEEE  International Conference of SNIKOM.
Laguboti, Sumatera Utara, Indonesia
Rakerwil: 20 October 2022
Conference: 20-21 October 2022



About The Conference (Hybrid)

Institut Teknologi Del will organize The 2022 IEEE International Conference of SNIKOM (ICoSNIKOM). The conference will be held at 20-21 October in a hybrid modes (online and onsite). Join us at the conference and contribute to the research-led exploration and discussion of the current, development, and emerging state in the wide-range computing areas.

The purpose of this conference is to provide a platform for academics, practitioners, researchers, and governments to identify and explore the issues, opportunities, and solutions that promote the advancements in computing areas.

Rakerwil APTIKOM Wilayah Sumatera Utara

The event will be held at 20 October.

Call For PaperS

The ICOSNIKOM is APTIKOM Wilayah Sumatera Utara Conference hosted by members, with previous successful events held in 2017,2018, and 2019. The 2022 IEEE has been listed in the IEEE Conference Publication Program record number 56551. Accepted and presented papers will be submitted for possible inclusion into IEEE Xplore, subject to meeting IEEE Xplore scope and quality requirements.

We invite submissions in all areas of computing research. In particular, we encourage submissions related to the conference theme: “Boundary Free: Preparing Indonesia For Multiverse Society”.

Publication & Indexing

Accepted papers will be published in :
E-Proceedings (online, SCOPUS Indexed Proceeding)


Conference Tracks

Artificial Intelligence

Data Analysis

Technology Trends

Computer Technology

Computer Security

Electrical Engineering

Information Technology

Communication System

Information System


Dr. Arnaldo M. Sinaga, ST., M.InfoTech.

Dr. Arnaldo M. Sinaga, ST., M.InfoTech.

Rector of Institut Teknologi Del

Dr. Poltak Sihombing, M.Kom

Dr. Poltak Sihombing, M.Kom

Head of Aptikom North Sumatra

Dr. Ir. Ford Lumban Gaol, S.Si., M.Kom

Dr. Ir. Ford Lumban Gaol, S.Si., M.Kom

IEEE Computer Society Coordinator (Indonesia)

KEYNOTE Speakers

Jenderal TNI (Purn.) Luhut B. Pandjaitan, M.P.A.

Jenderal TNI (Purn.) Luhut B. Pandjaitan, M.P.A.

Coordinating Ministry for Maritime and Investment Affairs, Republic of Indonesia

Prof. Dr. Putra Sumari

Prof. Dr. Putra Sumari

Professor in the School of Computer Science at
the University of Science, Universiti Sains Malaysia

Dr. Dedy Permadi

Dr. Dedy Permadi

Minister’s Special Advisor for Digital Policy and Human Resources Development

Randal Wang Feng

Randal Wang Feng

AI Solution Sales Head Huawei Cloud Indonesia

Ronald Limoa

Ronald Limoa

General Manager Network Architecture & Strategic Planning at Telkomsel

Important Dates & Submission


Batch 1 (Early Bird)
Last Paper Submission: 15 July
Notification of Acceptance: 22 July
Registration: 31 July

Batch 2
Last Paper Submission: 12 August
Notification of Acceptance: 19 August
Registration: 31 August

1st Extension
Last Paper Submission: 26 August
Notification of Acceptance: 9 September
Registration: 16 September

2nd Extension
Last Paper Submission: 9 September
Notification of Acceptance: 16 September
Registration: 23 September

Last Extension
Last Paper Submission: 16 September
Notification of Acceptance: 23 September
Registration: 30 September

Camera Ready Submission: 16 30 September

Online Sumission

Similarity Check

Paper Template

Authors are invited to use IEEE Paper format.
Templates: Microsoft Word format and LaTex format.

Payment Method

The registration fee excludes the transfer fee. The fee is non-refundable. Once the registration fee is paid, please send the transfer receipt as an attachment to us by email.

Payment must be addressed to the following account:
Bank Name: BNI46
Account No: 0187092089
Account Name: LPPM PI-DEL
Swift Code: BNINIDJA.
Please send a confirmation:

Conference Guidelines


Rundown for the event and the parallel session is available through the following link:

Zoom Background

The conference background for the online participants is available through this link: ICoSNIKOM Background.

Communication Group

Please join the following WhatsApp Authors Group:


All information related to the technical of the presentation is available at the end of the rundown.

To submit your slide, kindly use the following link:

Conference Sponsors

ICoSNIKOM Sponsors

Steering Committee

General Chair:

Dr. Arnaldo Marulitua Sinaga, ST., M.InfoTech (Rektor IT Del)


  • Prof. Dr. Zainal Hasibuan (Ketua Aptikom Pusat)
  • Prof. Dr. M. Zarlis (Aptikom Pusat)
  • Dr. Poltak Sihombing (Ketua Aptikom Wil. I)
  • Dr. Muhammad Iqbal, M.Kom (Sekr. Aptikom Wil. I)

Universitas Bestari Partners:

  • Prof. Dr. Roberd Saragih, M.T. (ITB)
  • Prof.Ir. Togar M. Simatupang, M.Tech., Ph.D., IPU (ITB)
  • Prof. Benhard Sihotang (ITB)
  • Prof. Dr. Ir. Saswinadi Sasmojo, M.Sc, Ph.D (ITB)
  • Prof. Intan Ahmad, Ph.D (ITB)
  • Prof. Dr. Muhammad Zarlis (Binus)
  • Dr. Ir. Inggriani (ITB)
  • Dr. Mervin Hutabarat (ITB)
  • Dr. Arnaldo Marulitua Sinaga, S.T, M.InfoTech (IT Del)
  • Dr. Poltak Sihombing, M.Kom, Ph.D. (USU)
  • Dr. Zakarias Situmorang, M.T. (UNIKA Santo Thomas)
  • Dr. Arlinta Christy Barus, ST., M.InfoTech. (IT Del)
  • Dr. Ir. Ford Lumban Gaol, S.Si., M.Kom. (Binus)
  • Dr. Irma Zakia, S.T, M.Sc. (ITB)
  • Dr. Jasman Pardede, S.Si., M.T. (ITENAS)
  • Dr. rer.nat Johannes Harungguan Sianipar, S.T., M.T. (IT Del)
  • Dr. Muhammad Iqbal,S.Kom., M.Kom. (UNPAB)
  • Dr. Pahala Sirait, S.T., M.Kom, (Mikroskil)
  • Dr. Purba Daru Kusuma, S.T., M.T. (TelU)
  • Dr. Ronsen Purba, M.Sc. (Mikroskil)
  • Dr. Rasmulia Sembiring, M.M.A. (UMI)
  • Ir. Endra Joelianto, Ph.D. (ITB)
  • Ir. Erwin Setiawan Panjaitan, MMSI.,Ph.D. (Mikroskil)
  • Dr. Ir. Tanty Oktavia, S.Kom., M.M., CSCA, CDAP (Binus)
  • Good Fried Panggabean, ST., MT, Ph.D (IT Del)
  • Indra Hartarto Tambunan, Ph.D (IT Del)
  • Rosni Lumbantoruan,Ph.D. (IT Del)
  • Albert Sagala, S.T., M.T. (IT Del)
  • Batara Parada Siahaan, S.Kom, M.S.M, M.I.M. (IT Del)
  • Deni P. Lumbantoruan, S.T, M.Eng. (IT Del)
  • Humasak Tommy Argo Simanjuntak, ST, M.ISD (IT Del)
  • Jeperson Hutahaean, M.Kom. (STMIK Royal)
  • Muhammad Yazid, B.Eng., M.Eng. (ITS)


Institut Teknologi Del

Jl. PI Del, Sitoluama, Laguboti
Toba, Sumatera Utara

Conference Flyer

Event Rundown

Tour Destination


A famous tour destination at Toba Lake.

Tour Destination


A famous tour destination at Toba Lake.